The ReEngineered You………

Great day, Champ…..

What a great day to be alive!!!! I have something I would like to share with you today and so….here I am!!!

Recently over the last 3 weeks I have been engaging associates as regards mind renewal and resetting as regards attitude to opportunities in terms of not just recognizing or even utilizing them but rather maximizing them. Let me use myself as an example….. I have no doubt about my passion and how I apply it to what I do but I have , for many good years, always felt within me the ability to become a SUPER me. Yes, I know …you have felt that now and then and so can identify with me just how frustrating that can be!!!!!! You do something and even though it seemed like it took a lot from you, you look back at it and you know deep inside (or at skin level) that you could have done better……okay so what’s to do???

The Pathway of Champions

The Pathway of Champions

Here is a bit of what I have tried and tested…and works..

  1. Understand that you are wired uniquely and you carry a unique season which MUST reflect in whatever you do. Quit trying to do things the “way it has always been done” or the way the next man does it……I mean, I love and honor my mentor, Fela Durotoye…I read his books, attend his seminars, relate with him personally but when I am facilitating at my training sessions or speaking at forums I am invited to, even though I have learnt from Fela Durotoye… I don’t speak like Fela Durotoye. See, I have come to learn just who I am, what I am comfortable with, what comes easy to me and what I need to develop….
  2. Study to show yourself approved….strive to have mastery over that which you do. The world is quite an advanced place today and truth be said the ordinary holds no attractions for immense opportunities. You have to be honed and finetuned in that which you do to stand out. For example…..I have friends I turn to when I need expert legal advice and I have lawyer friends I don’t even remember when I require legal counsel. All my friends but not all are called..lol.

Get this, Champs…..in a football match there are twenty two players on the field and you always have STAR player(s) in every match…..why???? Those who displayed great skill, who showed amazing talents and converted opportunities to results usually, make the STAR list. So my question to you is…….why on earth are YOU not on that STAR list?????

  1. Purpose within yourself to be the best you can be…live everyday as the best as SHOWTIME! Always give life your best shot. Be an A Performer every single day……when you lock your mind on that, trust me my friends, your decisions and actions will begin to align with it. You have to be careful what you feed your mind with. When I was a teenager, getting ready to go to the University many years ago, I had this “wonderful” mindset that I needed to enjoy and have as much fun in my first two years in the University……..guess what? I did. It was the seemingly most natural thing for me to do….my mind was locked on having fun as major priority, I couldn’t be bothered with paying attentions to my courses and assignment or even be serious minded or inclined towards being worried about falling grades (which I was not even noticing at that time)……………..until…yes until something snapped (you would have to remind me to tell you about that later)..and I had to undergo a mindswap before I could even begin to reverse my prior decisions and actions!!!! If you have no confidence in yourself, you are twice defeated in the race of life. Don’t give any space to mediocrity……purpose within yourself to the best You!!
  2. Understand purpose. When you understand purpose, it is very difficult for you to fall off track or lose focus. Purpose is what keeps you locked on, its what keeps ticking even though you are getting a licking…it’s what makes you go through a fiery furnace and you suffer it to be so for now…Champions understand purpose….we understand that we can’t, won’t and don’t give up on a pursuit just because it appears all rocky now. Understanding purpose is what takes you through the mission to achieve the vision!!!! It is what brings out the resilience in you, so that no matter what may come your way, whether fire or hail or thunder or rainstorm or tempests or billows, you know that you would outlast that storm!

So Champs, I dare to apply the four points I have highlighted today and see how your life transforms. It’s all in paying attention to the detail…..no matter, who you are, or what you do, or what your situation or scenario is….please, I beg of you, understand that you van re-engineer yourself and deliver a much better you to the world.

images

Keep walking the Pathway of Champions

AU

2015

About aniekanusoroh

AU is a business development administrator and service delivery planner who is sold out to the "there is a better way" concept..the pursuit of excellence!...thus birthing the Pathway of Champions initiative which is a movement that calls for a personal dedication to commit to excellence in every phase and sphere of life....

Posted on February 11, 2015, in A CHAMPION'S INSPIRATION, INSPIRATION, LEADERSHIP, MANAGEMENT, PASSION and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

