Staying committed to your Dreams….the beginning

Great morning Champs,

Yes, what a great day to be alive…..I haven’t been on this platform in a while as I have been tied up in speaking engagements week in week out….what an awesome experience it has been so far……I am glad to say I have met and now know some of the smartest Nigerians on the face of this planet..wow!!!

Today, I want to start a series I would like to share with you, which I tag “staying committed to your dreams/goal”. yes, staying on your goal or if you like, staying true to your dream. Many years ago, I believed that all of the worlds mega problems could be solved by one thing and one thing alone…..excellent communication!!! I believed that issues came up because people, entities, markets, nations failed to communicate properly…..even though I know that it sounds so simplistic, think carefully about it…hmmmmm. for a very simple example;even if you meant to harm me and  I communicated clearly how I will deal with you, chances are you would think twice about it,lol. now having had that kind of belief, I was strongly determined to ensure that anything I do as regards my career would be one that is principally hinged on communication….communication became my “thing”. I pursued the concept, science and art of communication with all that I had….i learnt what had to be learnt…I studied…I practiced..I gave it my all…..I stayed on my goal.

I said all of that to ask you this all important question……why do you think you have a right to give up on your goal????????

Too many folks walking around giving up on their dreams and goals….letting their present circumstance shift their focus from their goal….letting seemingly setbacks kill their zeal…have you ever had a milkshake that didn’t shaken????? or lovely cakes that didn’t go through the heat of the Oven??? bottom-line is that you, my friend, cant give up on your dream. I speak to everyone who ever believed in doing something or getting somewhere …and that belief kept you awake at night, the same belief that you talked about all the time and now you have let it fall to the wayside…you have given up on it because of your present situation or challenges…no no no…..Please understand that, there is a reason why you were once consumed by that dream and there is a purpose for it. Your true sense of fulfillment will come from living your dream….that should let you know that you cant afford to let anything rob you of your dream, you must work at it, position yourself to achieve it, stay committed to it and align with what promotes it………………………………

I will be back pretty soon

keep walking the Pathway of Champions

AU

About aniekanusoroh

AU is a business development administrator and service delivery planner who is sold out to the "there is a better way" concept..the pursuit of excellence!...thus birthing the Pathway of Champions initiative which is a movement that calls for a personal dedication to commit to excellence in every phase and sphere of life....

Posted on May 20, 2015, in INSPIRATION. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Bolanle molumo

    It is unthinkable for a son of farmer not own a hoe or a son of hunter not be able to hunting preys. Ani will it be appropriate for a siblings of a teacher, lecturer or professor not to teach, lecture or profess well? Well done

    Like

Leave a Reply

