A New Perspective……

hey Champs,
its yet another friday and yes whilst you are saying Thank God its friday and looking forward to a weekend of rest and a break from the office..Are you also reflecting over your week and thanking God for all that you were able to achieve during the past week??? If not,then you need a shift in perspective!
images (4)
there is a saying that goes thus” the problem is not in the problem itself but its in how you see the problem”…. Your perspective matters a whole lot!!!!! It determines your reaction and posturing in every situation and citcumstance. The good news is that you dont have to keep seeing things the same old way because I have come to realize that one’s perspective is directly linked to one’s knowledge or information base. the more you are in the know,the more informed you are, the more enpowered you are in your life. For example,many years ago,I used to live for the weekend! I craved and cherished days of peace and not having to jump out of bed or work on a deliverable….hmmmm then I started to give thought to purpose and long term intention and soon realized that I wasnt suppose to work all week so that I could rest….NO..I was meant to rest so that I could be energized to work all week!!! Understand this,to rest wasnt a goal..rather it is a desirable enabler for work. That shift didnt happen until I realized that work was not a necessary evil but rather a priviledged opportunity to deplore my God given skills,talents and giftings, develop myself,impact my world and find fufillment!!! Thats what work is!!!!
Uduak_429131_edit
so I say “thank God its friday” and yes,I also say “thank God its Monday”!!!!!!!
A shift in Perspective changes a whole lot. it changes you…it empowers you….go ahead, have a second look…
its the Pathway of Champions.

Have an awesome and profitable weekend!!
AU
@aniekan1
aniekanusoroh.wordpress.com

About aniekanusoroh

AU is a business development administrator and service delivery planner who is sold out to the "there is a better way" concept..the pursuit of excellence!...thus birthing the Pathway of Champions initiative which is a movement that calls for a personal dedication to commit to excellence in every phase and sphere of life....

Posted on September 18, 2015, in INSPIRATION. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

