A NEW PERSPECTIVE part 2………

A NEW PERSPECTIVE part 2….

pathway of championsAn

Great morning Champs,

Thank God it’s Monday….it’s another opportunity to get it right! I am excited about what the week holds for you now that we have gained a fresh perspective and insight to what work is and what work represents for and to us. Like I said in the “New Perspective..” Work is a privileged opportunity to deplore my God given skills, talents and gifting; develop myself, impact my world and find fulfillment. The degree to which I understand this concept of work and apply it determines the degree to which I thrive and fulfill the purpose of the work I do. Fulfilling purpose is integral to finding balance, health and wealth.

Let me tell you a little bit about myself…One of the many things I do is sit on a senior management desk in a managed care/ healthcare financing firm in the Health Insurance sector in Nigeria. Trust me, it’s a lot of work, the odds are many and varied but I love what I do!!!!! Over the years, I have had colleagues and junior associates ask me what keeps me going…hmmmm and my response has been simply this; “I have a good and right perspective of work!”……….YES!!!!

Every single day I get to watch over and achieve deliverables via strategizing, negotiating, communicating, managing resources, engaging stakeholders, gaining new grounds, learning from lost grounds and helping everybody involved the process get significantly better along their own career paths. Every single day!!!! All that gives me the greatest measure of daily excitement that you can imagine, by working, daily I get to improve on my leadership skills, on my communication skills, I learn to fine tune my networking and relationship management skills. I learn to trust God for more!!!! I learn to expand my personal vision. My God given skills get to be used and stretched making them finer and razor sharp….but guess what????  That’s not all there is to it…..I realize that because of what I and thousands of other people in the health Insurance sector in Nigeria and worldwide do, at all levels, people that couldn’t hitherto have access to healthcare services can now get medical services without suffering financial burdens in the process. I realize that, by my contribution, more Nigerians can access medical care because they NEED it and NOT because they can AFFORD it. My friends, that gladdens my heart beyond measure. It’s a JOY to know that what you do or a part of has such a great impact on the lives of people that have never set their eyes on you or even know your name…….it’s a joy to know that the quality of life of someone somewhere just got better because of something I do…because of the WORK that I do…..because of the Value I create….that, ladies and gentlemen is finding fulfillment!!!!!

What do you do? Who is impacted by what you do?? How much are you committed to getting all it takes to do your work better…so that you can impact better?? Get a shift on your perspective of work…remember to always ask yourself my three power questions namely;

  1. Who are you? (Identity)
  2. What are you doing “here”? (Purpose)
  3. Where are you going to from “here”?? (Long Term Intention)

THERE IS A SUPER YOU…all you need is a shift in perspective

For comments and questions, you can reach me on

@aniekan1

Aniekan.usoroh@gmail.com

See more at Aniekanusoroh.wordpress.com

Keep walking #thepathwayofchampions

AU

About aniekanusoroh

AU is a business development administrator and service delivery planner who is sold out to the "there is a better way" concept..the pursuit of excellence!...thus birthing the Pathway of Champions initiative which is a movement that calls for a personal dedication to commit to excellence in every phase and sphere of life....

Posted on September 21, 2015, in INSPIRATION. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

