Let it GO……..

Great morning Champs….

It’s the 3rd day of December and I have been particularly excited over the last couple of days. I have seen so many people come alive with gratitude for stepping into the last month of the year…… for surviving the past 11 months….hmmmm and I agree..there is so much to be grateful for. So much!

This morning I want to talk to you about the power of letting go. In life things happen and people fail us…and hurt us. Sometimes it’s deliberate, purposed and intentional….and sometimes it’s not! Bottom line is we get hurt by words, actions or inactions of others. What blows my mind is that the ones closest to us are in most cases the ones that hurt us the most as they are ones with emotional access to us. That, my friends, can be very painful. Even the Bible tells us narratives of hurt and backstabbing…..it has happened to me and I know it has happened to you too. It hurt so bad, you vowed never to trust anyone anymore….you made a mental note to yourself that you will never forgive the person….you mentally, emotionally and sometimes physically disconnect from the relationships. You believe with all of your heart that you are entitled to a shot of rage,venom towards the person. As far as you concerned, you have been hurt so the person deserves just about everything you spit their way…… You are hurting!!!!

My friend, what a great day to be alive…because I have a word for you.. Let it GO!

Let it go…let it go..you have to learn to let go of the hurt and the pain by letting go of ALL that you hold against the person or persons that caused you all the hurt and the pain in the first place. Take that weight off. Often times, letting go is not because they deserve it but rather because you need it. You need it to get ahead in life, you need it to have a clear mind free and worthy to receive witty ideas from heaven…you need it to be able to give yourself completely to your assignment and purpose here on earth….. you have to let it go!!!!

This month of December, I urge you to let it go….dont come to the end of the year bearing grudges and carrying weights that will slow you down or even immobilize you. I have been there on both sides…where I was hurt and yes where I hurt someone…..I have seen the power of forgiveness first hand..so I am empowered to able to forgive…..if God and loved ones can forgive me when I do wrong and repentantly ask for mercy…then who am I not to able to forgive??????…. I know the peace that comes from letting go of hurt… it is one of the best feelings ever,I can tell you that.

I really do want you to end your year very well….void of any weights and setbacks. Celebrate every single day of December as you keep walking #thepathwayofchampions

anispeaks

AU

About aniekanusoroh

AU is a business development administrator and service delivery planner who is sold out to the "there is a better way" concept..the pursuit of excellence!...thus birthing the Pathway of Champions initiative which is a movement that calls for a personal dedication to commit to excellence in every phase and sphere of life....

Posted on December 3, 2015, in INSPIRATION. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

